You know you “like” us!

Are you on Facebook?  So are we!  So, go ahead and “Like” us already!

you-like-me-too1HIS School Facebook Page

Go to our Facebook page and “Like” us to see regular updates and adorable pictures from your HIS School Administrators and Teachers.  It will be useful for getting reminders about HIS School Upcoming Events If you are the kind of person who doesn’t check their Facebook newsfeed frequently (gasp!), you may even set the page to notify you when there are new posts!

Don’t know how to do that?  Follow our guide here:
Keep up with HIS School on Facebook

2013-2014 DI HIS School Calendar

HIS_LogoHIS School Daniel Island 2013-2014 Calendar
To see Sullivan’s Island Click Here.

Fri, Aug  23 HIS School Teacher Workday
Mon, Aug. 26 HIS School Teacher Workday
Tues,  Aug. 27 HIS School Teacher Workday
Thurs, Aug. 29 Meet the Teacher and Parent Orientation
All T/TH Classes and M-TH 4s 9:30am – 11:00am
Thurs, Aug. 30 Meet the Teacher and Parent Orientation
All M/W/F Classes and M-F 4s 9:30am – 11:00am
Tues, Sept 3 First Day of School
8:45am – 12:30pm (Car Line runs from 12:15-12:30)
Extended Day 12:30– 2pm (Car line runs from 1:45-2:00)
Wed, Sept 25 No School  (BCSD 1/2 Day)
HIS School Teacher Workday
Wed, Oct. 30 No School  (BCSD 1/2 Day)
HIS School Teacher Workday
Mon, Nov. 25 Harvest Luncheon, 11am
MWF Classes & M-F 4s
Early Release – No Extended Day
Tues, Nov. 26 Harvest Luncheon, 11am
TTH Classes & M-TH 4s
Early Release – No Extended Day
Wed-Fri, Nov. 27-29 Thanksgiving Break- No School
Wed, Dec 18 Christmas Program & Parties 11:00am
MWF Classes & M-F 4s
Early Release – No Extended Day
Thurs, Dec 19 Christmas Program & Parties 11:00am
TTH Classes & M-TH 4s
Early Release – No Extended Day
Dec. 23 – Jan. 3 Christmas Break – No School
Mon, Jan 6 No School (BCSD)
Tues, Jan 7 School Resumes
Mon, Jan 20 Martin Luther King Day – No School
Fri, Jan 24 No School (Staff Development)
Fri, Feb 14 No School, (BCSD)
HIS School Teacher Workday
Mon, Feb 17 President’s Day – No School
April 14-18 Easter Break
Mon, April 21 School Resumes
May 1-2 Parent-Teacher Conferences
(School is still in session)
Wed, May 21 End of the Year Parties, 11:00am
MWF Classes & M-F 4s
No Extended Day
Thurs, May 22 End of the Year Parties, 11:00am
TTH Classes & M-TH 4s
No Extended Day
Thurs, May 22 Graduation, 6:00pm
Fri, May 23 Last Day of School
No Extended Day
*BCSD denotes Berkeley County School District Holiday
**Staff Development denotes Preschool Training Convention in Myrtle Beach

2013-2014 SI HIS School Calendar

HIS_LogoThis is the Sullivan’s Island Calendar. To see Daniel Island Click Here.

Fri, Aug  23 HIS School Teacher Workday
Mon, Aug. 26 HIS School Teacher Workday
Tues,  Aug. 27 HIS School Teacher Workday
Wed, Aug. 28 Meet the Teacher and Parent Orientation
All Classes 9:30am – 11:00am
Tues, Sept 3 First Day of School
8:45am – 12:30am (Car Line runs from 12:15-12:30)
Extended Day 12:30– 2pm (Car line runs from 1:45-2:00)
Fri, Oct. 25 No School  (CCSD)
Mon, Oct. 28 No School  (CCSD)
HIS School Teacher Workday
Thurs, Nov. 21 Harvest Dinner, 6pm
Early Release – No Extended Day
Wed-Fri, Nov. 27-29 Thanksgiving Break- No School
Fri, Dec 20 Christmas Program & Parties 10:30am All Classes
Early Release – No Extended Day
Dec. 23 – Jan. 3 Christmas Break
Mon, Jan 6 School Resumes
Thurs, Jan 16 We will have school today (CCSD)
Fri, Jan 17 No School (CCSD)
HIS School Teacher Workday
Mon, Jan 20 Martin Luther King Day- No School
Friday, Jan 24 No School (Staff Development)
Mon, Feb 17 President’s Day- No School
Fri, Mar 28 No School (CCSD)
HIS School Teacher Workday
April 14-18 Easter Break
Mon, April 21 School Resumes
May 1-2 Parent-Teacher Conferences
(School is still in session)
Thurs, May 22 Graduation, 6:00pm
Fri, May 23 Last Day of School, End of the Year Parties, 11:00am
No Extended Day
*CCSD denotes Charleston County School District Holiday
**Staff Development denotes Preschool Training Convention in Myrtle Beach