Daniel Island Calendar

Download or Printable version:    2017-18 Calendar_DI

Holy Cross Island School

Daniel Island

2017-18 School Calendar

Thurs, Aug 31 Meet the Teacher and Parent Orientation
All T TH Classes and M-TH 4s 9:30– 11:00am
Fri, Sept 1 Meet the Teacher and Parent Orientation
All MWF Classes and M-F 4s 9:30-11:00am
Tues, Sept 5 First Day of School
8:45am – 12:30pm (Car Line runs from 12:15-12:30pm)
Extended Day 12:30– 2pm (Car line runs from 1:45-2:00pm)
Wed, Sept 27 Early Release:  Dismissal 11-11:15 (No lunch or extended day)
Mon, Oct 16 BCSD Teacher Workday, NO SCHOOL
Wed, Oct 25 Early Release:  Dismissal 11-11:15 (No lunch or extended day)
Mon, Nov 20 Harvest Luncheon 11:00am  MWF Classes and M-F 4s
No Extended Day: Dismiss from luncheon
Tues, Nov 21 Harvest Luncheon 11:00am  TTH Classes and M-TH 4s
No Extended Day: Dismiss from luncheon
Nov. 22-24 Fall Break, NO SCHOOL, Happy Thanksgiving!
Wed Nov 29 Early Release: Dismissal 11-11:15 (No lunch or extended day)
Mon,  Dec 18 Christmas Program & Parties 11:00am MWF Classes & M-F 4s
No Extended Day: Dismiss from party
Tues, Dec 19 Christmas Program & Parties 11:00am  T/Th Classes & M-Th 4s
No Extended Day: Dismiss from party
Thurs, Dec 21 Early Release:  Dismissal 11-11:15 (No lunch or extended day)
Dec. 22 – Jan 8 Winter Break – NO SCHOOL, Merry Christmas!
Tues, Jan 9 School Resumes
Mon, Jan 15 Martin Luther King Day- NO SCHOOL
Wed, Jan 31 Early Release:  Dismissal 11-11:15 (No lunch or extended day)
Fri, Feb 16 BCSD Teacher Workday, NO SCHOOL
Mon, Feb 19 President’s Day-NO SCHOOL
Wed, Feb 28 Early Release:  Dismissal 11-11:15 (No lunch or extended day)
Mon, March 19 BCSD Teacher Workday, NO SCHOOL
Wed, March 28 Egg Hunt & Parties 9:30am  MWF & M-F Classes
Early Release – No Extended Day
Thurs, March 29 Egg Hunt & Parties 9:30am TTH Classes & M-Th 4s
No Extended Day
Fri, March 30 NO SCHOOL, GOOD FRIDAY
Apr 2-6 Spring Break, NO SCHOOL, Happy Easter
Wed, Apr 25 Early Release:  Dismissal 11-11:15 (No lunch or extended day)
Wed, May 23 End of the Year Parties & Graduation MWF Classes & M-F 4s, 9:30am
Early Release:  Dismissal 11-11:15 (No lunch or extended day)
Thurs, May 24 End of the Year Parties & Graduation TTH Classes & M-TH 4s, 9:30am
No Extended Day
Fri, May 25 Teacher Workday-No Students