Sullivan’s Island Calendar

Download or Printable version:  2017-18 Calendar_SI

Holy Cross Island School

Sullivan’s Island

2017-18 School Calendar

Thu, Aug 31 Meet the Teacher and Parent Orientation, 9:30-11am
Mindy/Liz’s 1s, Karen/Kelly’s 2s,  Shannon/Chloe’s 3s, Charmaine/Elizabeth’s 4s
Fri, Sept 1 Meet the Teacher and Parent Orientation, 9:30-11am
Mindy/Cindy’s 1s, Kelly/Liz’s 2s, Sandra/Kim’s 3s, Sharon/Betsy’s 4s
Tues, Sept 5 First Day of School
8:45am – 12:30pm (Car Line runs from 12:15-12:30pm)
Extended Day 12:30– 2pm (Car line runs from 1:45-2:00pm)
Wed, Sept 27 CCSD ½ Day; All students dismissed at 11:45am(No lunch & no ext day)
Thurs, Oct 19 CCSD ½ Day; All students dismissed at 11:45am(No lunch & no ext day)
Fri, Oct 20 Teacher Workday, NO SCHOOL
Thurs, Nov. 16 Harvest Luncheon 11:00am, No Extended Day
Mindy/Liz’s 1s, Karen/Kelly’s 2s,  Shannon/Chloe’s 3s, Charmaine/Elizabeth’s 4s
Fri, Nov. 17 Harvest Luncheon 11:00am, No Extended Day
Mindy/Cindy’s 1s, Kelly/Liz’s 2s, Sandra/Kim’s 3s, Sharon/Betsy’s 4s
Nov. 20-24 Fall Break, NO SCHOOL, Happy Thanksgiving!
Tues, Dec 19 Christmas Program & Parties 11:00am, Early Release – No Extended Day
Mindy/Liz’s 1s, Karen/Kelly’s 2s,  Shannon/Chloe’s 3s, Charmaine/Elizabeth’s 4s
Wed, Dec 20 Christmas Program & Parties 11:00am, Early Release – No Extended Day
Mindy/Cindy’s 1s, Kelly/Liz’s 2s, Sandra/Kim’s 3s, Sharon/Betsy’s 4s
Thurs, Dec 21 CCSD ½ Day; All students dismissed at 11:45(No lunch & no ext day)
Dec. 22 – Jan 3 Winter Break – NO SCHOOL, Merry Christmas!
Thurs, Jan 4 School Resumes
Mon, Jan 15 MLK Day, NO SCHOOL
Fri, Feb 16 Teacher Workday; NO SCHOOL
Mon, Feb 19 Presidents Day; NO SCHOOL
Wed, March 14 CCSD ½ Day, All students dismissed at 11:45am(no lunch & no ext day)
Wed, March 28 Egg Hunt and Easter Parties; No extended day
Mindy/Cindy’s 1s, Kelly/Liz’s 2s, Sandra/Kim’s 3s, Sharon/Betsy’s 4s
Thurs, March 29 Egg Hunt & Parties; no ext day
Mindy/Liz’s 1s, Karen/Kelly’s 2s,  Shannon/Chloe’s 3s, Charmaine/Elizabeth’s 4s
Fri, March 30 Good Friday; NO SCHOOL
April 2-6 Spring Break; NO SCHOOL, Happy Easter!
Mon, April 9 School Resumes
Wed, May 23 Last Day of School, MWF classes
End of the Year Parties & Graduation, 11:00am
Mindy/Cindy’s 1s, Kelly/Liz’s 2s, Sandra/Kim’s 3s, Sharon/Betsy’s 4s
Thurs, May 24 Last Day of School, TTH classes
End of the Year Parties & Graduation
Mindy/Liz’s 1s, Karen/Kelly’s 2s,  Shannon/Chloe’s 3s, Charmaine/Elizabeth’s 4s
Fri, May 25 Teacher Workday, No Students